Fragrance Enthusiast

Fragrance Enthusiast

Thursday, March 18, 2010

Back to work!

Well, today i FINALLY went back to work after all of the power outages. Having a pretty good day, was thinking about my two next "Niche" purchases, it's hard buying niche because for the price of three 1.7 oz "Niche bottles" i could buy like 8-10 designer bottles, LOL :). But i've decided, in the next month I'm going to slow down a little on designer and get into "Niche" a little more, my collection needs it. So i was thinking Chergui by Serge Lutens & Musc Ravageur by Frederic Malle for my 2 next purchases. Then depending on my reaction to the houses, will determine my future with them. Currently my top 3 fragrance houses in general are "Thierry Mugler", "Creed", and "Yves Saint Laurent" . I love the so-called Thierry Mugler DNA and their extremely unique fragrances. I love the "Freshness" and overall natural smell you get from the Creed house. And, I love the longevity monsters that Yves Saint Laurent's frags have. I'm hoping in the future a "niche" house will make their way in my "top fragrance houses", which by the way would make a Great YouTube Video, LOL, but i would need more experience with fragrances before I make that video. Hope all is well with everybody.

My Scent of the Day? John Varvatos Vintage. Just wanted to try it out for the first time. Put it on at 9 a.m. and it's now 9 p.m. and its COMPLETELY GONE! Not even the slightest whiff of it is left, and it's been this way since about 3 p.m. It's my first time wearing it so i cant jump to conclusions, but i got about 5 good hours with this, kind of disappointing.

Wednesday, March 17, 2010

Sunny Days ,Sunny Days!

Hey Guys, Jonathan here, having an awesome day so far, woke up to again another package. Can You Guess what was inside this time?

Yea, it's sunny here in Jersey now, still some flooding, but sunny nonetheless. Summer is coming and I'm stacking up on summer scents for now! Also in the package i received John Varvatos and The Vintage Version, just had to get it. Man, this Millisime Imperial smells AWESOME, I'm a lemon/citrus lover and this stuff delivers and will do awesome in intense heat. I have a small problem, I have no more room for my Fragrances, anybody have any ideas for displaying them??

My Scent of the day today was, strangely enough.

Yea, even though it was pretty hot over here 66 degrees, i don't know why i reached for this today, lol. I put it on at 10 a.m., It's now 5:22 p.m. and still projecting like a monster. Hope all is well, and remember to smell good.

Tuesday, March 16, 2010

The Tuesday of Tuesdays.

Good Afternoon, Jonathan here having a great day so far! I woke up to a package, can you guess what was inside?


Some more pure malts! I now have a total of 6! Yea Pretty ridiculous huh? I just couldn't pass up beauteyencounter.com's $55 offer! A steal for a discontinued fragrance, i definately feel like i got my money's worth. Well, i seen my latest review of Givenchy's Play Intense is a success, many people loved the intro. I'm trying to get more into niche, but don't know exactly where to start. I mean, i have a whole bunch of Creeds now, I think im done with Creed for now. So, I think im going to start the Bond #9's with CENTRAL PARK!

Well hope all is well for everybody, any suggestions on Serge Lutens? Frederic Malle?, or any other really good niche houses.

Scent Of The Day? Versace Eau Fraiche, since the weather was amazing today over here in Jersey, i decided to wear Eau Fraiche for the first time! Going 7 Hours Strong!

Monday, March 15, 2010

Flooding in New Jersey :(

Man, there has been so much flooding around my area, thankfully the flood hasn't reached my house ! There is a reported 8 deaths in relation to the storm and flooding. WOW! My heart goes out to the families. The power went out for over half a million people over here in the east coast, including my job, luckily my house still has power. No work means no money for me! So i've been bored playing Modern Warefare 2 For most of the Day. Hopefully i should have a fragrance review soon. Should have a haul video some time next week, should be pretty interesting.
Today i was wearing:

Jean Paul Gaultiers "Le Male"
Le Male

Sprayed it at 10 a.m. its now 3:20 p.m. still going strong!

My First Blog!

Hey Guys its Jonathan here, with my first blog, going to be updating this pretty frequently from now on so check it out!